Our electronic, subscription-based resources require a username and password if you are not at school.Click the link or picture below and then log-in to your H-F gmail account to access these resources from home.
EBSCO Biography Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowMore than 390,000 biographies. Includes complete full text run of Biography Today and
Biography Magazine as well as thousands of narrative biographies. (Provided through the Office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
EBSCO History Reference SourceThis link opens in a new windowCovering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, this database contains full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
EBSCO Points of View Reference SourceThis link opens in a new windowPresents multiple sides of over 500 issues. Helps students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
EBSCO Science Reference SourceThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
