Our electronic, subscription-based resources require a username and password if you are not at school.Click the link or picture below and then log-in to your H-F gmail account to access these resources from home.
AGRICOLA
This link opens in a new windowFrom the National Agricultural Library. Contains citations about all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Includes: journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
Alt HealthWatch
This link opens in a new windowProvides information on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. Sources include journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
The Atlantic
This link opens in a new windowThe Atlantic is proud to offer free access to public high schools across the U.S. Enjoy free unlimited access to articles, audio, and games from The Atlantic, as long as you’re on our school’s WiFi. Please note that users will only be able to enjoy The Atlantic while on campus. This does not currently allow for mobile app usage or off-campus access.
Auto Repair Source
This link opens in a new windowRepair information and schedules, diagrams, parts and labor estimates, service alerts, and recalls. Covers thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
EBSCO Biography Reference Center
This link opens in a new windowMore than 390,000 biographies. Includes complete full text run of Biography Today and
Biography Magazine as well as thousands of narrative biographies. (Provided through the Office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
EBSCO History Reference Source
This link opens in a new windowCovering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, this database contains full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
EBSCO Points of View Reference Source
This link opens in a new windowPresents multiple sides of over 500 issues. Helps students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
EBSCO Science Reference Source
This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
Hobbies and Crafts Source
This link opens in a new windowSubject areas include arts & crafts; games & electronics; models; needlework; outdoors & nature; and scrapbooking & paper craft. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
Home Improvement Source
This link opens in a new windowIncludes maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor
improvements, decorating, home & garden, etc. Includes more than 130 reference books. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
LearningExpress College and Career Accelerator
This link opens in a new windowFind information on colleges, careers, interest surveys, and other tools. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
Legal Information Source
This link opens in a new windowA scholarly resource of current issues, studies, and trends of the legal world. For attorneys, educators, businesspeople, law librarians, students, and paralegals. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
Read It! (English Language Learner Resource)
This link opens in a new windowSpecialized content to support English Language Learners (ELL) designed for middle/high school students and adults who have a basic foundation in English grammar and reading but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects. It offers resources to help build background knowledge, conduct research and improve study skills.
Small Business Source
This link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of starting and operating a business. Includes information on accounting, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. State-specific information included. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
Small Engine Repair Source
This link opens in a new windowRepair guides for small engines and routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service, etc.). Also
includes guides on extensive repairs such as engine and transmission disassembly. Coverage includes lawn mowers, motorcycles, tractors, and snowmobiles. Information on more than 25 years of engine models, with new and updated content added regularly. (Provided through the office of the Secretary of State/Illinois State Library with EBSCO group)
